Meeting No 03

Minutes of the Meeting

The meeting of IQAC was held on 9th November 2020 to discuss the following points.

The following members attended the meeting.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1.	Dr. Gotan H. Jain	Principal & Chairman	A
2.	Mr. Kantilalji L. Baphana	Management Member	J. b. Baphane
3.	Mr. Mahavirchandji P. Parakh	Management Member	The
4.	Dr. Alimullakhan k. Vakil	Member Local Community	(in
5.	Dr. Upendra P. Lad	Member Industry	Uflad
6.	Dr. Dattatray N. Shimpi	Member	(A)W
7.	Dr. Suresh S. Patil	Member	8
8.	Mr. Sanjay P. Khairnar	Member	Skhai
9.	Dr. Changdev K. Kudnar	Member	Guarara
10.	Mr. Nitin P. Jain	Member	(Blais)
11.	Ms. Safoora J. Ansari	Member	lans &.
12.	Mr. Sandesh K. Burad	Member	Lucede
13.	Ms. Yogita M. Pawar	Student Representative	abharak
14.	Mr. Ahetesham A. Vakil	IQAC Coordinator	AAQUI)
15.	Dr. Manoj T. Patil	NAAC Coordinator	M8 MMM

Agenda of the meeting was as follows.

- 1) Confirmation of minutes of the previous meeting
- 2) To submit proposal for NIRF rankings.
- 3) Admissions of the first year UG and PG classes
- 4) On line teaching and preparations of e-content
- 5) To publicize the research centre in physics
- 6) Felicitation of Dr. Manoj Patil for receiving national awards.
- 7) To send the proposals of Dr D N Shimpi, Dr. S S Patil & Dr. T Y Chandwadkar for Professor under CAS to University



Minutes of the meeting.

- Confirmation of minutes of the meeting Minutes of the previous meeting were read and unanimously approved
- 2) To submit proposal for NIRF rankings The IQAC decided to participate in NIRF Rankings programme. The suggestion was put forward by Mr. A. A. Vakil and seconded by all.
- 3) Admission to the first year UG and PG classes the first year UG and PG classes. Following the guidelines of the UGC. It was decided to proceed with online admission process. The staff at the Computer Centre were instructed to smoothly conduct the process.
- 4) Research centre in Physics The department of Physics was congratulated on being recognized as the Research Centre by SPPU, Pune. It was decided to publicize the centre through the newspapers.
- 5) Promotion of online teaching and preparation of e- content. As per the guidelines of the regulatory bodies it was decided to make online teaching more effective. The faculty were suggested to conduct and also to participate in MOOC and other courses to prepare and use e- content materials.
- 6) Dr Manoj Patil was felicitated for receiving national award of Research Scholar by Institute of Scholars Bangalore (KN).
- 7) To send the proposals of Dr D N Shimpi, Dr S S Patil & Dr T Y Chandwadkar for Professor under CAS to University.
 The online proposals were made by the faculty members Dr D N Shimpi (Physical Education), Dr S S Patil (Economics) & Dr T Y Chandwadkar (Marathi) eligible for the Professor under CAS. The API was calculated by IQAC and will be sent to the University expert for verification.

