• DST-FIST Sponsored College (2018-19)
  • UGC-NSQF Courses (B. Voc. & C.C.)
  • Best College Award – 2015-16 of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
  • NAAC Reacredited B++ Grade with CGPA 2.95 (3rd cycle 2020)

Our Institute

The institute Shri. Neminath Jain Brahmacharyashram was established in 1928 by visionary Karmaveer Keshavlalji Harakchandji Abad alias Kakaji with three students. Its purpose was to impart education and create an academic environment conducive to overall development of the students residing in mofussil localities. The seeds of grass root change were sown by Late Pujya Kakaji. He began his career as a nationalist and freedom fighter. He was a staunch supporter of Gandhian ideals. Later on, he decided to contribute to national development by bringing about educational revolution in Chandwad. He thought the principles of Jainism should be implemented to make student strong in mind and body. “Samyak Dnyan, Samyak Darshan, Samyak Charitrya” was the mission of Shri. Neminath Jain Brahmacharyashram.

The institute has been flourishing since then. It aims at making competent and responsible students who inculcate in themselves eternal Indian cultural values. It stands for unique blend of culture and modernity. The institute has provided the neighbouring localities means of technical, medical and almost every type of education. Now it boasts of the following educational units.

Different Institutes of SNJB (Jain Gurukul)

Sr. No.Name of Educational InstituteEstd. Year
01 Shri. Neminath Jain Primary School 1928
02 Shri. Neminath Jain Secondary School 1928
03 Karmavir K. H. Abad Arts & Shriman M. G. Lodha Commerce & Shriman P.H. Jain Science College 1970
04 Shri. Neminath Jain Higher Secondary School 1975-76
05 Shriman P. D. Surana Arts, Commerce and Science Junior College 1976
06 Smt. Sagunabai Kedulalji Tatiya Aadarsh Balvikas Mandir 1981
07 Shri. H. H. J. B. Polytechnic 1983
08 Shriman D. F. Lodha Pharmacy College
(D. Pharmacy Diploma Course)
09 Sau. Pramilabai Danmalji Nahar (Premdan) Minimum Competency Based Vocational Courses 1988
10 Smt. K. B. Abad Homoeopathic Medical College & Shriman R. P. Chordiya Hospital 1989
11 Late Shri. Dhanrajji Mishrilalji Bhansali English Medium School 1996
12 Shriman Sureshdada Jain College of Pharmacy
(B. Pharmacy Degree Course)
13 Late Sau. Kantabai Bhavarlalji Jain College of Engineering
ME E & TC (Embedded & VLSI Design)
14 Bhamasha Shri. V. D. Mehata, Dev-Vijay (Pune) Post Graduate Institute of Homoeopathy & Research Centre. 2007
15 Sau Leelabai Dalubhau Jain (Jalgaon) D.El.Ed. college 2007
16 Smt. Sushilabai Mishrilalji Lunkad College of M. Pharmacy & Research Centre 2008

Well equipped and spacious hostels which accommodate about 1500 students is the distinctive feature of the institute. Commitment to quality education, gradual academic and infrastructural growth, inclusive practices, student satisfaction, effective administration and management have led the institute realize its dreams.

© acschandwadcollege.com All rights reserved.